Who are our Governors?

Our Instrument of Governors show that we can have 14 Governors. Governors represent different areas of the community. Co-opted Governors are those who the Governing Body have asked to join them because of their specific skills. Staff and Parent Governors are elected by their peers. Local Authority Governors are appointed by Lancashire County Council, but are usually someone in the school’s local community.